Keynote Speakers 

Hon. Elaine Duke
Deputy Secretary 
U.S. Department of Homeland Security 
Hon. Robert Lightfoot, Jr. 
Acting Administrator
Hon. Linda McMahon
U.S. Small Business Administration  
Hon. Thomas Modly
Under Secretary of the Navy 

Session Speakers 

Concurrent Sessions I: Emerging People Challenges for Federal Government Leaders
Track A: State of Federal Career Senior Leadership - Insights from the SEA/Deloitte Career Senior Leadership Survey
David Dye (moderator)
Director, Federal Human Capital Services
Wynn Coggins
Deputy Chief Administrative Officer
U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
John DeLisi 
National Transportation Safety Board
Karen Freeman
Chief Information Officer, Operations, IRS
U.S. Department of the Treasury
Bryan Wood
Assistant Deputy Commandant, Installations & Logistics
U.S. Marine Corps
Track B: Talent Management Strategies to Attract and Cultivate the Leadership Pipeline
Nancy Brickwood (moderator)
Senior Vice President, Global Human Resources
Angela Bailey
Chief Human Capital Officer
U.S. Department of Homeland Security
Dr. Todd Fore
Assistant Deputy Chief of Staff for Manpower
U.S. Air Force
Dr. Suzanne Logan
Director, Federal Executive Institute
U.S. Office of Personnel Management
Maggie Mello
Project Manager
Volcker Alliance
Track C: “Qualifying” the ECQs: An Analysis of the Relationship of the ECQs to Stages in the SES Career
Tim Bowden (moderator)
General Manager
Management Concepts
Rita Franklin
Director, Office of the Ombudsman
U.S. Department of Energy
Laura Lynch
Acting Deputy Associate Director
Office of Personnel Management
Dr. Joy Oliver
Director of Assessment Services
Management Concepts
Susan Yarwood
Chief Human Capital Officer
U.S. Department of Homeland Security
Track D: “The Outward Mindset,” hosted by The Arbinger Institute
Mitch Warner
Managing Partner
The Arbinger Institute
Concurrent Sessions II: Emerging Process Challenges for Federal Government Leaders
Track A: Executive Branch Reform Efforts
Steve Goodrich (moderator)
President and CEO
The Center for Organizational Excellence
Deepak Bhargava
Director, Office of Financial Systems
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Robert Corsi,  Jr.
Assistant Deputy Chief of Staff for Manpower, Personnel, and Services
U.S. Air Force
Stephen Evangelista
Acting Assistant Deputy Commissioner
Social Security Administration
Track B: Evidence-Based Policy Tools 
Dan Chenok (moderator)
Executive Director
IBM Center
Stephen Dennis
Director, Data Analytics Engine, 
U.S. Department of Homeland Security
Chris Mihm
Managing Director, Strategic Issues
U.S. Government Accountability Office​
Dr. Nancy Potok
Chief Statistician 
U.S. Office of Management and Budget
Dr. Ronald Ross
Senior Computer Scientist
National Institute of Standards and Technology
Track C: Government Watchdogs: Partners for Agency Improvement, Fighters of Waste, Fraud and Abuse 
Patrick O'Carroll (moderator)
Executive Director
Federal Law Enforcement Officers Association
Robert Erickson
Deputy Inspector General
General Services Administration
Greg Kutz
Assistant Inspector General for Audit
U.S. Treasury Inspector General for Tax Administration
The Honorable Allison Lerner
Inspector General
National Science Foundation
Beverly Norwood
Senior Policy Advisor, Audit Policy and Quality Assurance
U.S. Government Accountibility Office
Track D: “Creating a Leadership Philosophy for those I lead: Why and how to do it.”
Bob Tobias
Director, Business Development
AU/Key Executive  Leadership Programs
Concurrent Sessions III: Emerging Technology Challenges for Federal Government Leaders
Track A: Transforming American Government
Terry Gerton (moderator)
President & CEO
National Academy of Public Adminstration
Mike Frueh
Chief of Staff, Veterans Benefits Administration
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
Terry Halvorsen
CIO & VP, IT and Mobile B2B Group
Samsung Electronics (Former DOD)
Alexander Rosenthal
Chief Technology Officer, National Institute of Allergy & Infectious Diseases
National Institutes of Health
U.S Department of Health & Human Services
Track B: Promoting Innovation and Risk
W. Todd Grams
Past President
Reginald Mitchell
Chief Financial Officer
Leonard Olijar
Director, Bureau of Engraving & Printing
U.S. Department of the Treasury
Jody Singer
Deputy Director, Marshall Space Flight Center
Track C: Cybersecurity Conundrum
John Gilligan (moderator)
Gilligan Group
Susie Adams
Chief Technical Officer
Microsoft Federal Government
James Craft
Director for the Plans and Training Department
Office of the Secretary of Defense
Sharon James
Deputy Chief Information Security Officer
Internal Revenue Service
Theresa Whelan
Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense
Office of the Secretary of Defense
Track D: Inclusive Leadership,” hosted by Deloitte
Wendy Carr
National Inclusion Lead